LifeWalk

______________________ LIFE, FAITH, ETCETERA

Recommended Reading August 30, 2016

Filed under: Uncategorized — lifewalkblog @ 9:04 am

Every so often, I re-post this list for my new readers. So…

These are just some of the books that have helped me SO much on my journey.

They have challenged me in ways I could have never imagined!

I believe they can truly help change the way we live.

(CLICK ON ANY BOOK image for a few quotes, or a brief review.)

Velvet Elvis He Loves Me The Shack

If Grace Is True Blue Like Jazz

Holy Terror Insurrection Fall To Grace

Lies

(And The Lying Liars Who Tell Them)


Torn Image Grace (Eventually)

A New Kind

Of Christianity

A Heretic’s Guide To Eternity Love Wins Love Wins

The Myth Of A Christian NationThe Year Of Living Biblically

 

Rejecting Religion. Embracing Grace

(Hey, I’m mentioned in this book!)

The Misunderstood God Evolving In Monkey Town

There are so many more; Like Bert Gary’s “Jesus Unplugged,” and Jim Palmer’s “Divine Nobodies.”

There’s “The Orthodox Heretic,” by Peter Rollins, and “Crazy For God,” by Frank Schaeffer

Happy reading. Have a good life.

CHU
Oh. Recently, I was contacted by publishing house HarperColins. They asked me if I would read and review a new book they were getting ready to release. I wasn’t sure at first if it was a “legit” email. Turns out, it was. I was very honored.

The book is “Does Jesus Really Love Me?

A Gay Christian’s Pilgrimage in Search of God in America,”

by Jeff Chu

 

Leave a Reply

