LifeWalk

______________________ LIFE, FAITH, ETCETERA

Sing Along With Bart July 30, 2012




Here’s another good illustration of the point,
written by Bart Breen.

‎(sung to the tune of Jesus Loves me)



The Bible loves me, this I know
Though Jesus never told me so,
The truth in it is all I see,
(But only if it’s KJV)

Yes the Bible loves me,
Yes the Bible loves me,
Yes the Bible loves me,
I rest within its folds

The Bible loves me, when I’m good
When I search for every “should”
The Bible loves you too you see,
(but not if you read NIV)

(chorus)

Jesus is the Word of God
Every Christian this applauds
But it’s hard to let Him lead
So let’s make Him what we read

(chorus)

When what I am is what I know
Reading daily helps me grow
Principles are what I’ll be
Just like a good Pharisee

(chorus)

Singing this might make you mad
If the Bible’s all you’ve had
If your nose is out of joint
Look to whom the Bible points

Yes Jesus loves me
Yes Jesus loves me
Yes Jesus loves me
The Bible tells me so



Visit Bart Breen’s blog.
Click HERE.

 

Leave a Reply

