LifeWalk

______________________ LIFE, FAITH, ETCETERA

Rush Limbaugh is a Big Fat Idiot July 12, 2011

Anyone offended by the book’s title should remember that Rush made his career out of insults. That is the great irony.
He once told his audience the the Clintons not only had a family cat, they also had a family dog. He then showed a picture of Chelsea.
So no, I have no problem with the title.
As with “Lies and the Lying Liars Who Tell Them,” and “The Truth (With Jokes),” this book is filled with biting sarcasm, laugh-out-loud humor, and lots of verifiable truth that Al’s targets wish you would just ignore.

There is SO VERY much worth reading here.  True stories, insights, and well researched facts delivered in a way that will make you laugh while your stomach turns at the hypocrisy, stupidity, and outright willful deception perpetuated by so many on the masses.

If you only read one Al Franken book, PLEASE read  “Lies and the Lying Liars Who Tell Them.”  That’s the one, thanks to my daughter-in-law, that I started with.  But, if you like that one, and want more “insider information” as to the workings of our political system, and some of our media stars,  Check out “Rush Limbaugh is a Big Fat Idiot.”  Don’t let the name fool you.  Not all the truth in this book is that obvious.
— df

Buy the book.  CLICK HERE.

Amazon.com Review:
Rush Limbaugh claims his talent is on loan. With this book, Franken demonstrates that he owns his. The frankly Democratic author’s shtick reminds us how much of a free ride conservatives have gotten in the mainstream media. For instance, he really drives home the weirdness of the conservatives’ preachiness about “family values” in light of Newt Gingrich’s and Bob Dole’s first marriages, and Rush Limbaugh’s first, second and third marriages.
Buy the book.  CLICK HERE

Other Reviews:

I like this book because it is hysterically funny and quite entertaining. Al’s wit is dry and sometimes vicious. I laughed to tears when I read the chapter about Phil Gramm (“I own more guns than I need, but not as many as I want.”)

He lampoons the right wing, and I think he does it well. If you are a conservative with no sense of humor, you will not like this book.

Buy the book.  CLICK HERE

 

5 Responses to “Rush Limbaugh is a Big Fat Idiot”

  1. Joe Says:

    I used to listen to Rush ages ago when I worked for he local city I lived in. (We didn’t have many options with AM radios in our city trucks.) So anyway, one day he was going on & on about what ever. He finally gets on to the troubles in the Middle-East, Israel & the Palestinians. He says, “Well, all of these problems are right there in the Book of Acts.” (Brilliant exegesis, I know.) I turned him of at that point…and that was that.

    • lifewalkblog Says:

      In my right-wing days, I was a bit of a fan. Of course, I didn’t know almost every word out of his mouth was a lie. Like many (some? few? all?) conservatives, I just believed anything the religious right said. After all, they had God on their side. (laugh/vomit/laugh/vomit).

  2. Tom Says:

    Dave,
    You might want to check the fact check non political group out that rates all radio personalities before you make comments about them or suggest books that make comments about them. Rush L. has a 99.6 rating by this non-political group for factual truth reported on the air!

    • lifewalkblog Says:

      All three of Mr. Franken’s books I’ve read are well researched, and documented. Al wanted to try something that those on the right don’t seem to care about: “Getting the facts right.”
      You can look all over the web and find totally ridiculous lies from Limbaugh. One person has said that proving Rush lies is “The easiest thing I’ll do all day.”
      I don’t know who gave him a 99% “truth rating,” but I think it’s pretty clear they can’t be trusted.
      As always, thanks for sharing your opinion.
      Blessings.

  3. […] one of the most reliable sources for truth in news.  This is also the time-frame where “Rush Limbaugh Is a Big Fat Idiot and Other Observations” is written, and “shot to number one on the New York Times bestseller list.” […]


Leave a Reply

