LifeWalk

______________________ LIFE, FAITH, ETCETERA

On Bible Idolatry June 11, 2010

by Dr. Bruce Prescott

I turned away from Fundamentalism because I was more concerned about seeing people come to know Jesus than I was with defending the Bible. When I was a Fundamentalist and tried to witness to people, our conversations would almost inevitably bog down on matters that I now know are inessential to salvation. Conversations rarely reached the point at which the love that God demonstrated to us through Jesus could be discussed. Endless debates about the historical and scientific veracity of various parts of the Bible were common. It grieves me that people turned away from faith in Christ because I talked as though it was necessary to believe in a young earth and creation science to be saved. I believe it grieves God too.

Read the rest of this important article
Click HERE.

 

Leave a Reply

