LifeWalk

______________________ LIFE, FAITH, ETCETERA

Little Tin Stove November 9, 2009

Filed under: Humor,Personal — lifewalkblog @ 4:48 am
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

LittleTinStove
Ahh, childhood memories.
During our recent move, I found this little memento from my past, pictured to the left.
When we were children, my brother and I were baking mud pies is this little tin stove.  Sounds innocent enough, right?  The problem is, this culinary undertaking took place in my father’s corn crib.
The fire we so wisely built on the floor of a wooden structure, destroyed, of course, said containment system.  Who would have seen that coming?!?!?
Just one of the many delightful playtime activities my brother and I engaged in.
We were so cute.

 

2 Responses to “Little Tin Stove”

  1. Karen Says:

    Really, who would have seen that was coming!
    Your story brought back my childhood memory. At 5 years old, my friends and I sneaked inside my dad’s car. I was on the driver seat pretending that I was a taxi driver while my friends were on back seat. I started the engine just so that I could turn on the AC. That’s not the end of the story. Well, I saw the letter “D” next to the gear and wanted to find out what would happen if I turned the gear to D. Yeah, the car started rolling forward and next thing I knew my dad’s car was in my neighbor back yard!
    Yeah, it is just me being so curious and wanted to fulfill a dream of being a taxi driver. LOL


Leave a Reply

